What happens to the app or planner when hosting ends?

Modified on Wed, 13 Jul 2022 at 10:22 AM

The length of your hosting depends if you are using the EventPilot Subscription plan or EventPilot Pro. 

Once hosting ends, your project will no longer be accessible to users, regardless if they use the Online Planner, mobile web version, or the iOS/Android native apps. The native apps themselves remain on the user's devices. Branded multi-event shell apps prompt the user to return to the event selection screen. 


Your project itself remains in the CMS for the next 12-16 months for reference and will then be deleted to adhere to  privacy laws.


EventPilot Subscription

Your projects are hosted for user access as long as you have a valid subscription. If you wish to extend your hosting, ensure to keep your subscription active. 

If you are planning to host a project for multiple years, upgrading to EventPilot Pro is the most economical option with a low cost monthly hosting plan. Contact us by submitting a support ticket with the request to upgrade your Subscription to an EventPilot Pro project and include your Project ID. You can find your Project ID by clicking on your profile icon on the top right in the CMS. 


EventPilot Pro

Pro projects include 30 days of hosting from the first date with sessions listed in the CMS. You can purchase additional hosting on a month by month basis. Pricing starts under $100/month and depends on the content size of your project.

If you are using any 3rd party integrations such as authentication setup with your registration vendor, ensure that all 3rd parties also have continuously functioning APIs. Registration vendors generally turn OFF APIs after a certain period of time after an event. 


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We apprciate your effort and will try to fix the article