Which Account Settings are available? How can I remove myself from networking or delete my account?

Modified on Wed, 29 May 2024 at 01:39 PM

Account Settings

You can access account settings via the EventPilot platform where you can remove yourself from chat messaging or request your account deletion. 


Remove Yourself from Networking

If you do not want to participate in attendee messaging, you can set your account as 'inactive' by following the steps below. Keep in mind that your attendee information may still appear in the attendee list as this data is imported and published by the organizer. Check with the event organizer if you wish to be removed from the attendee list display. 


Mobile apps (iOS, Android and mobile web)

  1. In the mobile app, select the More tab
  2. Find the Login Settings tab (the organizer may have changed the label to Login or Logging in or Account Access etc.)
  3. If you are not yet logged in, log in now
  4. Once logged in, you see several buttons > tap the Settings button
  5. Set the toggle under Account Active to OFF


Online Itinerary Planner 

  1. If you are not yet logged in, log in (see Login link top right)
  2. Click your profile icon on the right
  3. Click the Settings button
  4. Set the toggle under Account Active to OFF



How does this setting impact your app use: 

  • other logged in app users cannot message you
  • you no longer participate in session discussions, community chats, or private messaging




Request Data / Account Deletion

If you have never logged into the mobile app or the online itinerary planner, there is no data to delete. 

If you have logged in, personal data is stored for the platform to function for you. This includes your name and email address, sessions you scheduled, items you bookmarked, your notes and messages, etc. Learn more about data in our Privacy Policy


If you had logged in, you can request to delete all your data associated with your account. 


 
Account deletion cannot be undone. If you use EventPilot for credit flagging, credit claiming, or certificates, all your data will be removed from our systems. The event organizer may have downloaded a copy of the data for archiving purposes. However, if the organizer did not do that, there will be no more reference or validation for your certificates or credits. 
 


Mobile apps (iOS, Android and mobile web)

  1. In the mobile app, select the More tab
  2. Find the Login Settings tab (the organizer may have changed the label to Login or Logging in or Account Access etc.)
  3. Tap the Settings button
  4. Tap the Delete Account button


Online Itinerary Planner 

  1. If you are not yet logged in, log in (see Login link top right)
  2. Click your profile icon on the right
  3. Click the Settings button
  4. Set the toggle under Account Active to OFF