Zoom Cloud Recording FAQs

Modified on Fri, 23 Sep 2022 at 09:44 AM

For information on how Zoom handles recordings, please review the related help desk article from Zoom.


Q: If I delete a recording from the CMS, what happens to the file in Zoom or my Vimeo account? 

A: The recording will be retained in your Zoom account, but removed from your Vimeo account if you are using our Vimeo integration, and will be removed from our platform.


Q: If I delete a keynote, webinar, or meeting from the CMS, what happens to the recording in Zoom or my Vimeo account? 

A: The recording will be deleted from your Zoom account, your Vimeo account if you are using our Vimeo integration, and from our platform.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article